The Forest High School

Respect, Responsibility, Personal Best

Telephone02 9451 5111

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Executive Team

Senior Executive

Principal: Rosemary McDowall

Deputy Principal: Cathy Thompson

Deputy Principal: Mathew Finley

Deputy Principal: Mirjana Simic

Head Teachers

CAPA: Rebecca Constantin (Relieving)

English: Sarah Peachman

HSIE: Janet Richards

Mathematics: Karen Gourlay

Science: Lucy Collins (Relieving)

Support: Iain Sills

PD/H/PE: Jennifer Power

TAS: Stephen Davies

Languages, Teaching and Learning: Shaheena Anwar

Careers Advisers : Chris Mansell & Annika Williams

Head Teacher Welfare: Erin McWhirter

IT Coordinator: Mark Lawson

School Administrative Manager

Birgitte Campbell

Year Advisers 2021

Year 7 - Tim Hepburn

Year 8 - Gordon Kovacs

Year 9 - Courtney Turner

Year 10 - Kate Board

Year 11 - Georgia Yam

Year 12 - Dylan Fisher

Rosemary McDowall, Principal